Republic Polytechnic 2018-2019 Academic Calendar

By | March 9, 2018

Republic Polytechnic 2018/2019 Academic Calendar

Republic Polytechnic

The Academic Year typically begins in April and ends in March of the following year. There are 13 academic weeks in each semester.

Academic Year 2018 Semester 1

Activity Duration Period
Teaching Weeks Monday, 16 April 2018 – Tuesday, 5 June 2018 7.5 weeks
Break Wednesday, 6 June 2018 – Sunday, 24 June 2018 2.5 weeks
Study Period & Mid-Semester Assessment Monday, 25 June 2018 – Thursday, 5 July 2018 2 weeks
Teaching Weeks Friday, 6 July 2018 – Friday, 17 August 2018 6 weeks
Study Period, End-Semester Exam & Make-up Exam Monday, 20 August 2018 – Monday, 10 September 2018 3 weeks
Vacation Tuesday, 11 September 2018 – Sunday, 14 October 2018 5 weeks

* AY2018 Semester 1 Results will be released via OASIS on 1 October 2018, 2:00 PM.
Module Grade Appeal application period is from 1 October 2018, 2:00 PM to 3 October 2018, 5:00 PM

Academic Year 2018 Semester 2

Activity Duration Period
Teaching Weeks Monday, 15 October 2018 – Monday, 3 December 2018 7 weeks
Study Period & Mid-Semester Assessment Tuesday, 4 December 2018 – Friday, 14 December 2018 2 weeks
Break Saturday, 15 December 2018 – Tuesday, 1 January 2019 2.5 weeks
Teaching Weeks Wednesday, 2 January 2019 – Thursday, 14 February 2019 6.5 weeks
Study Period, End-Semester Exam & Make-up Exam Friday, 15 February 2019 – Thursday, 7 March 2019 3 weeks
Vacation Friday, 8 March 2019 – Sunday, 14 April 2019 5 weeks

* For AY2018 Semester 2, results will be released via OASIS on 29 March 2019, 2:00 PM.
Module grade appeal application period will be from 29 March 2019, 2:00 PM to 2 April 2019, 5:00 PM.