NAFA 2018-2019 Academic Calendar

By | March 11, 2018

Nanyang Academy of Fine Arts (NAFA) 2018-2019 Academic Calendar

2017-2018 Calendar (2nd Semester)

2nd Semester
1st Term 7 weeks 8 January 2018 (Mon) 25 February 2018 (Sun)
Tutorial / Practice 1 week 26 February 2018 (Mon) 4 March 2018 (Sun)
2nd Term 7 weeks 5 March 2018 (Mon) 22 April 2018 (Sun)
Assessment 3 weeks 23 April 2018 (Mon) 13 May 2018 (Sun)
Vacation 11 weeks 14 May 2018 (Mon) 29 July 2018 (Sun)
Special Term 7 weeks 4 June 2018 (Mon) 22 July 2018 (Sun)

 

Note:

  1. Students may opt to use the vacation period to take up selected modules, projects and programmes during the special term.

AY2018/2019

Term / Semester No. of Weeks From To
Orientation 30 July 2018 5 August 2018
Semester 1 Week 1 – 15 6 August 2018 18 November 2018
Mid-Semester Week^ Week 8 24 September 2018 30 September 2018
Assessment Week Week 16 – 17 19 November 2018 2 December 2018
Vacation 3 December 2018 6 January 2019
Semester 2 Week 1 – 15 7 January 2019 21 April 2019
Mid-Semester Week^ Week 8 25 February 2019 3 March 2019
Assessment Week Week 16 – 18 22 April 2019 12 May 2019
Vacation* 13 May 2019 28 July 2019
Special Term* Week 1 – 7 3 June 2019 21 July 2019

Note:

  1. ^ Individual Programme may conduct academic-related activities such as make-up classes, workshops or talks, etc. during the Mid-Semester Week. Please consult your Programme for more details.
  2. * Students may opt to use the vacation period to take up selected modules, projects and programmes during the Special Term.