List Of Polytechnics In Singapore

List Of Polytechnics In Singapore

There are currently five polytechnics in Singapore:

Nanyang Polytechnic (NYP)

Ngee Ann Polytechnic (NP)

Republic Polytechnic (RP)

Singapore Polytechnic (SP)

Temasek Polytechnic (TP

Overview of Polytechnics In Singapore

Polytechnics were set up with the mission to train professionals to support the technological and economic development of Singapore. Reflecting the wide range of abilities, aptitudes and interests of their students, the polytechnics seek to train students with relevant and specific skills for the workplace to give Singapore a competitive edge as we move into a knowledge-based economy. Today, polytechnic graduates are valued as practice-oriented and knowledgeable professionals, much sought after by industry.

The polytechnics are also a significant provider of continuing education and post employment professional development programmes and services.